In Vatican City on September 28, 2024, Sabrina Pasterski, a faculty member of the Perimeter Institute for Theoretical Physics, will be named the 22nd Vexillum Sciacca Premio Assoluto.

The ceremony will take place in the presence of His Eminence Cardinal Raymond Leo Burke Honorary President of the Vexillum Foundation, as well as ecclesiastical, political and military authorities.

The Sciacca Family has defended human values and ideals for centuries. The 21 prior reigns of the Vexillum Sciacca Premio Assoluto include those of Cardinal Bagnasco, Cardinal Hoyos, and Cardinal Ratzinger, his holiness Pope Benedict XVI.

The Vexillum Sciacca Awards are based in the principles of volunteerism, the defence of human values and ideals, as well as the promotion of love and friendship among people and nations. The institution strongly contributes to distinguishing young scientists and artists, who have excelled themselves in their field of expertise. At the same time, it honors and rewards the work and personality of prominent people, from all over the world. The Awards are under auspices of the European Union, the Presidency of the Italian Republic, Italian Ministries etc. The ceremony takes place in Vatican City in the presence of significant personalities from around the world such as leading scientists, athletes and artists, with the participation of the national and international press and television networks.



XXII EDIZIONE

28 settembre 2024 - Aula Magna della Pontificia Università Urbaniana



La FONDAZIONE "VEXILLVM" ha il piacere di invitare la S.V. alla

Cerimonia di Premiazione

che si terrà **sabato 28 settembre 2024** alle ore 17:30 presso l'**Aula Magna della Pontificia Università Urbaniana** Città del Vaticano - Via Urbano VIII, 16 – Roma

Alla presenza di Sua Eminenza Reverendissima il Signor Cardinale Raymond Leo Burke

Presidente d'Onore della Fondazione "Vexillum", di autorità ecclesiastiche, civili, militari

Sarà conferito il Premio Cultura "San José Sanchez Del Rio Martire" a Sua Eminenza Reverendissima il Signor Cardinale Dominik Duka

Sabrina Gonzalez Pasterski - Fisica

VINCITRICE ASSOLUTA DEL PREMIO

Conduce Savino Zaba

Verranno inoltre conferiti particolari riconoscimenti secondo due categorie di premi: SEZIONE GIOVANI - PREMI SPECIALI